Saskatchewan Municipal Board Photo credit: Tourism SaskatoonPhoto credit: Tourism Saskatchewan

The board accomplishes its mandate through a number of Acts. Enabling legislation is listed below:

Assessment Management Agency Act
Cities Act
Conservation and Development Act
Education Act, 1995
Fire Prevention Act, 1992
Lloydminster Charter
Local Improvements Act, 1993
Meewasin Valley Authority Act
Municipalities Act
Municipal Board Act
Northern Municipalities Act, 2010
Planning and Development Act, 2007
Subdivisions Act
Watershed Associations Act
Weed Control Act

The above Acts may be downloaded in PDF format (free of charge) from the website of the Queen’s Printer. The Saskatchewan Municipal Board has authority to approve or determine matters under several other Acts. However, applications/appeals pursuant to these Acts are not often received.

About the Board
Local Government Committee
Assessment Appeals Committee
Planning Appeals Committee
Fire Prevention Appeals Committee
Municipal Boundary Committee
Road Maintenance Agreement Committee
Appeal Hearing Process
Board Contacts
Forms, Sample Bylaws & Sample Resolutions
How to Locate a Specific Decision
Publications & Policies
Public Notice of Hearings